Rent a Villa in Spain

"Rent a villa in spain is our personal website for our villa, Casa Colina


Home | The Villa | Location | Quesada Area | Guest Reviews | Rental Rates | Availability | EnquiriesPhoto Gallery | Useful Links

Villa Casa Colina - Guest Reviews

The following are all 2014/2015 reviews by paying guests, not friends or family, and you will be able to see the originals in the Guest Book at the villa.
Had a fab 2 weeks and love the villa!  Thanks to Jenny for a warm and friendly greeting on arrival.  Love the area and would consider coming back here.  A lovely relaxing holiday.  the information folder was very helpful.  Thank you.
Helene, Andy, Lizzie (15) & Steph (12)  (Leyland) Aug/Sep 2016
Roy & Fiona  (Limerick) June/july 2015

What a wonderful week we've had in your beautiful villa.  Everything we needed for a comfortable stay was right here.
Your villa is exceptionally tidy and so family friendly.  Jenny was so helpful with where to go for shopping and other places of interest.  Thank you Jenny for making us feel so welcome on our first day here.
We'll definitely be back again and we'll recommend the villa to our friends and family too.  Lynn & Curtis loved the pool!  NB. Jenny - thanks for all your help.
Jake, Liz, Lynn (13) & Curtis (9)  (Romford) May 2015
Thank you  so much for a great two week stay.
We have been visiting this area for almost six years now but this villa is better by far equipped and internet is such a bonus.
See you again.
Ian & Linda  (Newcastle-Amble) Feb 2015

Thank you, your villa was peaceful and relaxing.
Stephen & Melanie  (Loughborough) Oct 2014
Thank you Rob & Denise  for the use of your gorgeous villa.  you have pretty much thought of everything and we wanted nothing.  The villa is a home from home.
We have stayed in many villas in Quesada and yours is by far The Best.
We have enjoyed the pool to ourselves most days which has been lovely.  Your book of information has been invaluable.  Jenny is an amazing person - so helpful.  She keeps your villa to a very high standard.  many thanks again.  we will be booking again next year and will recommend to family and friends.
Paul, Helene & Kai (16) (Taunton, Somerset) August - September 2014
We have had a lovely week, thank you  Rob & Denise.  Jenny was kind enough to meet us on arrival after midnight!  The apartment [villa] was spotless and very comfortable for the week.  The children have loved having the swimming pool pretty much to themselves all week.  We have thoroughly enjoyed the restaurants we have visited..... All reasonably priced.  All in all a very relaxing week and we will definitely be back in the future!
Helen, Chris, Grace (10) & Dan (7) (Farnborough, Hampshire) August 2014

Thank you so much Rob & Denise for sharing your beautiful Spanish villa with us.  It was spotless and well equipped.  Went to many places; Guardamar beach will stick in my mind; it was fabulous. Thank you to Jenny who told us about that and many other places of interest.  
Pool was a real treat to have in your back garden to cool off after a journey; never crowded and beautifully kept.
Weather has been fantastic.  We have eaten all our meals on the balcony; will miss lots about this holiday.  So glad we found you; would recommend to friends.  Thank you once again to Jenny.
P.S. My daughter loved the pool, sometimes swimming three times a day!
Chris, Jane & Chloe (Cornwall) July 2014











A very relaxing and comfortable stay with everything one could need provided in the villa.  Jenny was very welcoming and helpful - a special "thank you" Jenny.
We would recommend the villa to any of our friends & family.
Nigel & Zoe  (Salisbury) March/April 2016 (2 weeks)
.......immaculate beautiful villa - it is perfect with every possible detail thought of.  Thanks also to Jenny - the villa is spotlessly clean and she was very welcoming and helpful.  All in all a fabulous week.
Kelly, Ian, Ewan (13) & Ella (10) (Ipswich) July 2015
As above
Roy, Fiona, Owen (18), Shane (16) & Eimar (12)  (Limerick) June/July 2015 (2 weeks)
A great holiday.  The villa is really lovely, weather has been fantastic.  Ate at Golf Club, food was lovely, also at Flanagan's.  Everyone was really friendly.  Will be back.
Dave & Debbie  (Stanwell) April 2015

Enjoyed our third visit to the area in one winter for some relaxation and winter sun.  Well-appointed and supplied villa.  Enjoy the location as such a variety on doorstep but also nice steady walks to Rojales.  Enjoyed lovely stay.  Hope to return.
Mick & Sarah  (Lincoln) Dec/Jan 2015
A fantastic nine days - We don't want to go home!  The folder containing directions was very useful as were the details of local pubs/bars.  The directions to local towns and beaches were 100% accurate and so very easy to follow.  The villa contained everything we could need and was a real home from home.  ....you have provided everything we needed and the pool was amazing!
Glenn & Gemma  (Southampton) Sep 2014

Chris, Lisa & Jake (8) (Shotley Gate, Suffolk) Aug 2014 

Spent a lovely two weeks at Casa Colina.  It felt like home from home with everything we needed for a good holiday.  Always sun or shade at the villa, whichever was needed.  Very peaceful and relaxing break with the pool to ourselves most of the time.  The villa was spotless on arrival thanks to Jenny and we plan to come back in the not too distant future.
Jeff & Sue (Bristol) July 2014 (2 weeks)

















We have been coming to this area for 8 years and this is the best villa yet!!  Also, Jenny is by far the best at welcoming you and showing you around.  We will defo be back.
Chris & Heather  (Ayr) April 2016
We had a very relaxing holiday.  The villa was very peaceful.  Jenny was very welcoming & helpful on arrival and during our stay.
Tony & Lucy  (London) September 2015
First impressions - the villa was exceptionally clean, absolutely immaculate.  Jenny was very helpful and gave us a lovely warm welcome.
The bed was exceptionally comfortable - best we have had on holiday.  The vegetables at the market were fabulous and so cheap.  The rental car you, Rob, recommended was great.  we have had good service from everyone all week.  Thanks to you both and also for the Cava.
Rod & Suzie  (Templepatrick, County Antrim) May/June 2015
Another wonderful easter spent at Casa Colina, thank you.  We are looking forward to returning in August.
Tim, Gill, Bradley & Elliott  (Carlton) April 2015 [Third visit]

Aiste & Stuart (Brighton) November 2014 
This was our second time staying at your lovely villa this year and did not disappoint.  The attention to detail, cleanliness and overall comfort was second to none.
Ann & Dan (Ringaskiddy, Co.Cork) Sep - Oct 2014 (3 weeks)
We have had a wonderful week.  Everything is as described, from Jenny meeting us, to the pool, to the description of the villa.  You have thought of everything - it is a home from home.  We ate out every night, mostly at "The Clubhouse"  - the food there is impeccable.  We visited Guardamar beach which is wonderful and took a drive to Torrevieja which was fabulous.  All in all a perfect week.
Chris, Lisa & Jake (8) (Shotley Gate, Suffolk) Aug 2014 
Robert S (Croydon) June 2014 (email sent towards the end of his stay)
Another lovely stay.  The villa is just as homely and well maintained as our first visit with all creature comforts from home.  really enjoyed the pool and local restaurants.  The markets are worth a visitas is the beach. - thank you.
Lee, Nicola & Christian (8) (Goring-on-Sea) May 2014












































Thanks Rob & Denise for the chance to spend time in your lovely villa.  We kept trying to think of how it could be better but we kept failing - you seem to have thought of everything!  And thanks to Jenny for being great at everything!
Really, a fabulous restorative holiday.  It's been great.
Sarah & Monica   (Cornwall) April/May 2016 (2 weeks)
Sandra & Alan  (Tavistock) July 2015
It's been a fantastic, relaxing week in this gorgeous villa.  Only wish now that we had booked for a fortnight!
Jenny gave us a very warm welcome and ensured that the place was immaculately clean.  We really have no complaints about our stay at all and are hoping to return again in the future.
[Sorry about the Wi-Fi; Jenny hounded the supplier but this is Spain and it takes them a few days to turn up. Rob]
Sarah & Steve  (Tonbridge) June 2015
Lovely villa with everything we needed to enjoy a comfortable stay.  Have visited the area a few times previously and have always enjoyed ourselves and made new friends again this time.  Jenny extremely helpful and accommodating.
Have already booked to come back in October - Can't wait!
Peter & Sandra (Pontypridd) March 2015 (3 weeks)
Enjoyed our stay.  Lovely villa - Clean & tidy and everything here we needed.  had a nice break.
Sandra & Paul  (Bristol) Dec 2014
Wow - amazing villa - everything we could need.  Very relaxing and quiet - just what what was required.  clean and very well equipped.
The book describing days out etc. was fantastic.  We had some smashing days out.  Guadalest was amazing - well worth the drive.
The pool is great and so handy.
Thank you for the use of your smashing villa.  Thank you too to Jenny - very friendly and welcoming.
Wez & Don  (Leamington Spa) Oct 2014
A great 2 weeks, very relaxed and was special to us to find such a tranquil place.  Our son loved the pool, whilst we enjoyed the view in the evenings with a glass or 2, winding even further down.  You have a wonderful home and Jenny was great with advice and promptly meeting us.  Thanks again.  [This was Iain & Ali's first visit but they have already booked again for next year - Rob].
Iain, Ali & Thomas(9) (Welwyn Garden City) July/August 2014 (2 weeks)
Mark & Sue (Sittingbourne) June 2014 (2 weeks)
Villa is well maintained and in a good location.  Jenny is very helpful and the neighbours are very nice too.  Can't fault the location although the wind tends to get up in the afternoon on the balcony (some days it is a welcome relief).  All in all would recommend to anyone!!
Mark & Sue (Sittingbourne) June 2014 (2 weeks)
Thank you Jenny for your warm welcome.  Fabulous villa, very well kept and spotlessly clean.
Anne & Dan (Ringaskiddy, Co.Cork) April/May 2014 (2 weeks)
We've had a very enjoyable stay at Casa Colina.  Comfortable beds, great views from terrace, quiet location.  Presentation of the villa was superb thanks to Jenny who has been very attentive and friendly.  The permanent resident neighbours on either side are really nice people and very friendly.  Many thanks.
Paul & Margaret (Alesbury) February 2014 (3 weeks)







Home | The Villa | Location | Quesada Area | Guest Reviews | Rental Rates | Availability | EnquiriesPhoto Gallery | Useful Links
Cookies policy |  Privacy policy |   Terms & Conditions
All content and images BluePig Web Designs 2011